God wants us to Stand up for the Right Thing

Esther 4:14

Central Theme:  God wants us to stand up for the right things.

 Introduction–Making decisions are a part of all of our lives.  When my phone rings, I have to decide whether to answer it or not.  I won‘t answer it when I am sharing my devotions but I might have someone else answer it if it seems to be an important call.  We can decide to do the right thing.  Have a member read Esther 4:14

I.     Tell the story of Esther.

A. Her uncle Modecai wanted her to stand up against the Haman.

B. Esther had to make a decision.

C. Her decision was based on the good word from her uncle.

II.     God will give you help if you want to stand up for him.

A. He will put you in the right place at the right time.

B. He will give you encouragement if you need it.

C. He will teach you that your decisions are important.

III.     Standing up for what is right can save many people.

A. Or standing up for what is right may just be the right thing to do.

B. Esther was able to see how many lives her good thing saved.

C. We are not always able to see who much we help others.

D. But doing the right thing will help us to grow stronger.

Conclusion      Standing up for what is right may change the life of many people or it may just help us to get stronger.

