Jim Hukill of LIFT Ministries in Orlando, FL  has started a blog.  Be sure to visit him often.  His first entry is “Leadership Pressures.”

With recent economic events, cultural shifts and ministry adjustments our disability leaders are under greater pressure than ever as they navigate their organizations and programs through this treacherous era. These challenging moments are consuming some, scaring others and isolating a community further. Living with disability has taught me many things about life, about family and has crafted my leadership immeasurably. Additionally, this wheelchair in which I sit has enhanced my learning about pressure: its effect upon us, the dangers pressure can have, and the benefits it can bring. Here are a few of my lessons.  To read more, click here.

