Old testamentI’m a big believer in all of the Scriptures.  Yes.  That means that I also enjoy reading and studying the Old Testament.  Often there are great truth-gems hidden in the genealogies and the endless lists of laws.

restOne of the law that I believe is important is the Sabbatical.  After six years of blogging nearly every day, I’ve taken a year off.  I plan to return but daily entries had become a burden and not the joy that it had been for almost six years.  I felt that the Lord nudged me to take a year of rest, as prescribed by the Law.

Of course, this isn’t good for the number of hits the blog receives or for the “Google” standing of the blog.  Yet, I daily become more and more convinced that it’s the right thing for me to do.  Thanks to all the people who continue to find the blog.  There are more than 1600 entries.  If you are interested in the mentally challenged community, you may learn a bit by reading a few entries.  Thanks again for coming by.  Take you time and review as much as you like.

